Announcing the CSS3 Online Conference

Screenshot of CSS3 Online Conference website

I’m really excited to announce our very first Think Vitamin Online Conference!

Please join us and Andy Clarke, Ethan Marcotte, Matthew Smith, and Jina Bolton for the CSS3 Online Conference.

Speakers

What You’ll Learn

  1. CSS3 Animations: Transforms and Transitions
    Learn how to translate, scale and rotate DOM elements, transition smoothly between CSS properties and animate elements utilising key frames.
  2. Typography in CSS3: @font-face, font embedding, licensing fonts and columns
    Utilising the @font-face construct for font embedding along with practical solutions were licensed fonts are concerned. Also covering the splitting of a single element’s content into multiple columns.
  3. CSS3 Best Practice: Graceful Degradation, browser-specific prefixes and more
    How best to implement CSS3 right now, the considerations relating to browser support and the use of vendor-specific properties.
  4. Visual effects with CSS3: RGBa, box-shadow, box-sizing, border-radius, border-image and multiple background images
    Understand how to effectively use CSS3 properties to create compelling site designs faster and more efficiently than before.

Buy your ticket here.

Why Attend?

  1. Learn how you can use the new features of CSS3
  2. Re-watch the presentations after the conference as many times as you like
  3. Ask the speakers your questions – live!
  4. No travel costs
  5. No time out of the office
  6. Simply login with your browser

When

  • San Francisco: 9am – 1:30pm
  • London: 5pm – 9:30pm
  • Sydney: 4am – 8:30am (Tuesday March 23)

Hope you can make it!

Add your comment 1 Comments

Post your message and we'll contact you immediately.
Thank you for your desire to work with us.

Please, fill out the required fields!

Close
OK